Training Tuesdays

Welcome to Training Tuesdays… What the heck is “Training Tuesdays” you ask and what does it have to do with cancer??? Well, I’m going to tell you… During treatment and even during any time of stress, exercise can keep you going and at your best. Training and just walking carried me through my treatments and helped with fatigue in a major way.

I dealt with radiation, the fatigue that came with it and found that even 20 minutes a day helped with my energy levels. It also serves as a mood enhancer, so helps with the depression, as well.

Of course, you should ALWAYS get your doctor’s approval before starting a new exercise program, especially during cancer treatment.

Each week I’m going to offer advice on the benefits of exercise during cancer treatment and beyond, as well as my insane antics training for my first mud obstacle race.

Feel free to ask any specific questions you might have on exercising during cancer treatment.

One thought on “Training Tuesdays

Leave a comment